If you have questions or comments regarding Justice Studies Association or would like to become more actively involved, please contact one of our executive and/or administrative officers.

JSA Contact List


President (June 2018 – June 2020)

Robert Grantham, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Criminal Justice
Bridgewater State University
Bridgewater, MA 02325


Vice President (June 2018-June 2020)

Maria De La Torre, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Justice Studies Department
Northeastern Illinois University
Chicago, Illinois 60625


Treasurer (June 2018-June 2020)

Ken Litwin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice
University of Michigan – Flint
Flint, Michigan 48502


Membership Chair

Ashley Kilmer, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice
Towson University
Towson, Maryland 21252


Communication Chair (June 2018 – June 2020)

Rebecca Maniglia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
Northern Arizona University
Flagstaff, Arizona


Immediate Past President (June 2018-June 2020)

Justin Smith, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Sociology and Criminology
University of North Carolina (Wilmington)
Wilmington, North Carolina